Warriors Series

Warriors Series

Posted on May 20, 2018 - 3:52pm

Warriors Series by Erin Hunter

Do you and/or your teen/tween enjoy sci-fi, fiction, animals, and fantasy? Then I have an enjoyable book series suggestion for you! My tween stumbled upon a book in this series, brought it home, and instantly feel in book-love. (I know you guys have been guilty of this!) After researching the series, I became overwhelmed with the dozens of books available within the six sub-series and the stand-alone books.

Warriors is about cats who endure struggles and are culturally aware, just like humans. The cats are divided by groups, called clans. Each clan has their own beliefs, skills, and hierarchy as they follow a Warrior Code. The different clans battle each other as they fight for boundaries and relationships. However, battles with other animals are also common.

Due to the use of violence, I would say this series is intended for children ten years or older. The writing style can grab and keep your attention. Told from the animals’ point of view, it is descriptive and action-packed. The character list is extensive and is often better suited for committed readers. With so many available books, the adventure will never end!

P.S. Did you know that Erin Hunter is a pen name? The Warrior Series has SIX authors!, including Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry, Tui Sutherland, Gillian Philip, Inbali Iserles and Victoria Holmes. Pretty cool, right?

Check out this current list I created of books in the various Warriors series. 

--Priscilla Z., Part-time Library Assistant